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performance ratio Tagged Articles
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Coloring inside the lines
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| People who want to do a good job are more likely to follow instructions that they know they can successfully accomplish, while they'll often ignore the 'softer' tasks if they can. |
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Can You Walk the Walk if You Can’t Talk the Talk? Improve Your Financial Vocabulary
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| Accounting is the language of business. Getting more information from your accountant than just pages of numbers in the form of monthly reports requires that you know the language. For many owners, that means acquiring a new vocabulary complete with terms like “gross margin,” “key performance ratio,” and “break-even analysis.”
Unfortunately, many business owners are intimidated by the language or choose to ignore it altogether. They ignore the financial performance of their company, delegate it to an employee, or outsource it. Understanding the fundamental financial concepts gives owners a much better chance of prospering in today’s challenging economic environment.
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Other performance ratio Related Articles
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Internet Advertising
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| This article is focused on how to improve your “Conversion Ratio.” Don’t know that is? Don’t worry; I’m here to explain it to you. Conversion Ratio is the amount of visitors that come to your website and are actually turned into clients or customers. How much traffic does your site get and what percentage of that results in products or services sold? If your ratio is low, then your site isn’t as efficient as it should be, and you should focus on boosting that number before you do anything else with the site. To do that, you need to ensure that your Internet advertising is the most effective it can be. |
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Managing Performance: How To Conduct A Performance Review Right
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| One of the most common questions we get asked is: "We need to do annual performance reviews. Do you have a performance review form that we could use?"
While admirable that the need to conduct a performance review is recognized, the purpose is often lost in the frenzy of filling out forms, setting up meetings with employees, and sitting through awkward, contrived discussions with them about their performance.
The performance review is about managing and improving performance. It should be a motivating, inspiring process conducted not just once a year, but on a regular basis.
In this article, we'll discuss how to effectively manage performance and provide tips for how and when to conduct a proper performance review. |
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UNDERSTANDING FINANCIAL AND OPERATING RATIOS
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| The analysis of ratios can and will prevent most business bankruptcies.
The analysis of ratios can and will maximize your company's profit, sales, productivity potential.
This article includes 31 of the most important ratios worth tracking.
Each ratio includes the formula (so you don't need to go to your accountant)plus what the ratio could mean to your business. |
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DEBT-TO-INCOME RATIO
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| A small business’s debt-to-income ratio (DIR) is most easily explained as the ratio of a borrower's total debt as a portion of their total gross income. This ratio, more commonly expressed as DIR or simply “debt ratio,” measures how much you can borrow based on your expenses in relation to your total monthly income. Lenders’ experience shows that you may borrow from 33% to 40% of your monthly income, on average. |
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4th of the 10 Kurlan Sales Competencies that are Key to Building a Sales Culture
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| For more than 40 years, sales authors, experts and trainers have been telling their readers, subscribers and clients about the importance of talking 30% of the time and listening 70% of the time. That ratio is not etched in stone. Even 50/50 is acceptable. The stage of the sales process dictates the ratio more than the ratio itself. For instance, if your salespeople are following the Baseline Selling process, they would talk 100% in the earliest phase of Getting to 1st Base, and probably 10% in the later phase of Getting to 1st Base. They would probably talk 10% of the time while Getting to 2nd Base. They might talk 50% of the time on the way to 3rd Base and 90% of the time when Running Home. |
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The 4th of the 10 Kurlan Sales Competencies That are Key to Building a Sales Culture
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| For more than 40 years, sales authors, experts and trainers have been telling their readers, subscribers and clients about the importance of talking 30% of the time and listening 70% of the time. That ratio is not etched in stone. Even 50/50 is acceptable. The stage of the sales process dictates the ratio more than the ratio itself. For instance... |
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Can You Walk the Walk if You Can’t Talk the Talk? Improve Your Financial Vocabulary
| |
| Accounting is the language of business. Getting more information from your accountant than just pages of numbers in the form of monthly reports requires that you know the language. For many owners, that means acquiring a new vocabulary complete with terms like “gross margin,” “key performance ratio,” and “break-even analysis.”
Unfortunately, many business owners are intimidated by the language or choose to ignore it altogether. They ignore the financial performance of their company, delegate it to an employee, or outsource it. Understanding the fundamental financial concepts gives owners a much better chance of prospering in today’s challenging economic environment.
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How to Determine Your Business Success with Financial Ratio
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| If you’ve ever wondered how well your business is doing - truly doing - one way to clear up the mystery is to use financial ratios. Financial ratios are used by accountants and bankers to evaluate everything from your current income ratio, to debts, to inventory, and even your return on sales or capital investments. A lower ratio means a more severe problem. Another important assessment step in financial ratios is estimating your debt equity ratio. The debt equity ratio compares debt and equity and the two types of capitalization. |
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LTV: The Key to the Underwater Mortgage
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| If you're wondering whether or not you're in an underwater mortgage, the key is to understand your loan to value, or LTV, ratio. The LTV reflects how much you owe as a percentage of the total value of your house.
So, for example, if you originally took out a $130,000 mortgage on a house that was appraised at $150,000, your LTV ratio would be 87%. In other words, you would then owe 87% of what the house was actually worth-a win for you once the mortgage was paid off, provided that the property value didn't change. Which, of course, never happens, does it?
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What Happens When the Dow/Gold Ratio is 1:1?
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| What happens when the Dow Gold ratio is 1 to 1, asks Mike Farrell with aspenIbiz. Read this short post is it will reveal how the Dow Gold ratio works to indicate we have reached a peak in the Gold bull or a bottom in the stock market bear.
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